Mom's Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
They burn entirely too easily and I followed the recipe to a dime. Even through i tried spraying my pan and even oiling it, the stuck very bad and burnt very easily. They also needed sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I chose to make these because they were highly rated, required few ingredients, and also called only for buttermilk and not normal milk like most of the other recipes do. I only had buttermilk in my fridge leftover from something else, and although I could probably just have substituted buttermilk in those other recipes anyway, I have actually never made pancakes before so I wanted to do it 'by the book.' Well, these were pretty good but they were even better when I folded frozen blueberries into the batter. Topped with organic maple syrup and fresh blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Some of the BEST pancakes I've ever had in my life!!! Follow the recipe *exactly* - YES, the batter will look WEIRD, but it's supposed to! The only trouble I had was spreading the batter on the pan. I recommend using the spatula to do that as soon as the batter hits the grittle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing a Buttermilk Pancake recipe that is exactly like my Grandma's. My ten+ years of searching is finally over. TIP: Make more than you need. When the pancakes are cool, toss them in the fridge or freezer. Hungry? Throw a couple in the toaster. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Definitely too much salt. Other than that a great pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Good, but way too salty! These were light and fluffy, but I am going to try halving the salt in this recipe next time, as everyone that ate these thought the salt was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vina Platania
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Amazing! I added a little vanilla and a tablespoon of sugar and they were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vina Platania

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I didn't have baking soda so I used baking powder and they tasted so bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vmccmuss
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Great recipe but I think I'll use less salt next time. I added the vanilla as the other reviewer suggested and it turned out great. Using butter and buttermilk are key ingredients, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Very light and fluffy. Will use this recipe again. Topped with strawberries and whipcream. mmm GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 585) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States