Mom's Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
These pancakes were so salty we could not eat them, and I'm an excessive salter. I wish I would have read the reviews first because another person said the same thing. That person was right, 1/4 tsp of salt per cup of flour is enough. I will make this same recipe again with much less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
My son and I loved these pancakes. I added a pinch of baking powder and next time, I would use much less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
The only changes I will make next time is to decrease the salt to maybe half a teaspoon or less and increase the buttermilk to one and a half cups. I like a bit less salt and I like my pancakes a little more "pourable" when cooking them in my cast-iron skillet. Otherwise delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
These are the best pancakes !!!! I may have added a little more buttermilk, but these are so easy and fantastic. These are the only pancakes I will be eating from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie Brandon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This recipe was WAY WAY WAY to salty! I should have read the other lower rated reviews, and saw that alot of people had the same problem!They were nice looking pancakes very fluffy and light,but so salty. Out of my family of 6 none of us were able to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
they weren't so fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
One word excillent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duane64cars

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
These are the best pancakes that I have ever made! So easy and they taste like Cracker Barrell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Perfect pancakes! I did reduce the salt to a pinch only (make sure to use kocher salt!) and it was perfect, light fluffy and airy.i Added chocolate chips, the additions to this recipe are endless ( e.g. bluberries). If you have a big crowd double or triple the recipe. Thx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
its ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States