Mom's Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
These are the best pancakes !!!! I may have added a little more buttermilk, but these are so easy and fantastic. These are the only pancakes I will be eating from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie Brandon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This recipe was WAY WAY WAY to salty! I should have read the other lower rated reviews, and saw that alot of people had the same problem!They were nice looking pancakes very fluffy and light,but so salty. Out of my family of 6 none of us were able to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
they weren't so fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
One word excillent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duane64cars

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
These are the best pancakes that I have ever made! So easy and they taste like Cracker Barrell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Perfect pancakes! I did reduce the salt to a pinch only (make sure to use kocher salt!) and it was perfect, light fluffy and airy.i Added chocolate chips, the additions to this recipe are endless ( e.g. bluberries). If you have a big crowd double or triple the recipe. Thx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
its ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Hey! Overall good recipe I think. I'm having some right now with oj and maple syrup. Now the only change I did was the 1 teaspoon of salt I changed it to about 1/4 teaspoon because I read on the reviews that it may be too much. Thanks good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
way good! A bit salty. I would double this, made only 5 pancakes for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
4 stars only because of salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 562) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States