Mom's Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
The amount of salt is too high. Cut the salt by half, or more. For a little better taste, I add a teaspoon of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie Elfering
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
These are delicious! They are also very fast and simple to put together. I make them exactly like the recipe says. I have added fresh fruit like blackberry's and blueberries before and it's delicious too. Do yourself a favor and try these! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Elfering

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Blah... these were terrible. Do yourself a favor and find a recipe with baking powder, and some sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Incorvaia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Ive tried this recipe exactly how it instructs several times but for some reason i get a melted butter taste you know that strong smell when just melted? Its kind of strong so ive added a couple splashes of vanilla extract hoping to get that taste yet the melted butter taste over powers it. I like that they are fluffy but ill continue trying different portions of the ingredients to perfect it to my liking. Overall its an ok recipe how i make it of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Martinez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Best pancakes I have ever made!!! And I cook and bake all the time! I did use half the salt because a full teaspoon I think is too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Thanks to this recipe, I have finally made wonderful pancakes!! I added a splash of vanilla, and I sprinkled on some chopped pecans before flipping the pancakes over. I had to make them one at a time in my cast iron skillet, so I kept them warm in the oven. They turned out perfectly, and they were so easy to make. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I am so glad I tried this recipe. I ran out of baking powder and needed a recipe that used baking soda instead. Didn't have fresh buttermilk on hand, so I reconstituted some SaCo powdered buttermilk (only substitution). My family LOVES these pancakes--in fact, the only criticism that my 8 year old daughter could come up with was, "They're good, but not as good as IHOP." Of course, she still ate 3 saucer-sized pancakes with gusto. :) I plan to order more powdered buttermilk and make this recipe next weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
These are excellent! I doubled the recipe but only added 1/4 tsp of salt. And I added 2 tsp of vanilla extract. BOMB! When my 3 year old says,"mmmmmmmm delicious!" Then I know it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vlmills99

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
The best pancakes I have ever made. Followed the recipe, lessened the salt, did not over mix. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States