Mom's Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Been using this recipes for years, it is the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Followed recipe exactly, but the finished product tasted overwhelmingly like Crisco. Fortunetly, someone on site suggested using all butter, so I went back and remade the recipe. The second time around, it tasted a lot better, but lacked visual appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
I don't know what went wrong, I followed the recipe exactly. The milk/flour mixture hardened in the fridge to where it was like jelly trying to mix it in again. The end product had chunks I couldn't get rid of. I was very sad because I needed it for my cake decorating class.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLE518

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
This is the best frosting I've ever had. It's very, very rich though, so if you're not in the mood for something awesomely sweet, you should find another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Sooooo good. Perfect all around. I will use this to frost all cakes from now on. Not overly sweet with a smooth creamy texture. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
I have been looking for a frosting that was not too sweet and I think this is it! My friends enjoyed it very much. However, I noticed that the frosting seemed to slide off the cake as I was applying the frosting. What did I do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
I would give this 10 stars if possible! First time that I've tried it and the family LOVES it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Escalon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
easy to make and delicous. one of the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
I have looked for this recipe for the last year it's just like my mom made!!! Work well for making flowers and decorating cakes. It is the best. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
I lost this recipe many years ago and am very happy to find it again. It's really good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

How to Make Fondant

Give your cakes a sleek, professional look with fondant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States