Mom's Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I used fresh brussel sprouts, yummy! This recipe took the bite away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
1st time was Excellent, 2nd we poorly prepared, 3rd was good. Hoping 4th time will be Excellent again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAPDYNMITE
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
We made these to try, as a possible side dish for thanksgiving. Needless to say, they will be a part of the thanksgiving spread! So delicious, just the perfect balance between sweet and tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This was my first foray into brussels sprouts, and I was pleasantly surprised. I definitely have a sweet tooth, so it was bound to be decent, but the way the walnuts and the butter sauce and the sprouts go together was really nice. The only thing I would do differently is to toast the walnuts to bring out their flavor even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendive, Montana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Yum. I caramelized them first though and then added the walnuts and sauce. I could have eaten a plate full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homedale, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dundee, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
outstanding! My wife (who hates Brussel Sprouts) absolutely loved this! We steamed the sprouts instead of biloing them as well. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This is a really good, healthy side dish! I steamed fresh brussels sprouts, which I think makes a big difference. For the sauce, I used light margarine and cut the brown sugar to 2 tablespoons. Also cooked it in a saucepan instead of the microwave, which eliminated the grainy texture some others encountered. I definitely recommend cutting the sprouts in half before coating with the sauce. It allows the flavor to soak in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I love brussels sprouts. What I didn't like about this recipe was the allspice and the nutmeg. I think I would have enjoyed it more with the butter and brown sugar only with some salt. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Delish! My husband thought it was a little too sweet but I loved it. The sweet cuts the bitter of the sprout. I did saute fresh sprouts instead of frozen and subbed peacans because I don't like walnuts. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I think this recipie made me like brussel sprouts. I cut the butter down to only one tablespoon and cut the sprouts in half since mine was pretty big. The combination of flavors play well of each other. Yummy.. it went very well with some steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States