Mom's Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
These were so delicious and simple to make! My husband who is not a brussel sprouts fan even enjoyed them. The only change I made, was after I put the sauce over the sprouts is when I then sprinkled on the walnuts (because I forgot to stir them into the sauce), but it was fantastic. Next time, I'll probably try to make half the amount of sauce for the 2 12 oz. bags of sprouts I made, just to cut calories a bit. But if you like 'em really saucy, definitely use the extra bit. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Yum!!! The ONLY way to enjoy brussel sprouts!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
(picky) kid approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Unfortunately my kids still wouldn't eat this. BUT my husband and I really liked it! I didn't have walnuts on hand... but next time I make it I will try it that way because I'm sure it will add a ton to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Delicious! I usually marinate the sprouts overnight or for a few hours before cooking them. Yummy snacks the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cricket

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I was pleased with this recipe. I used fresh sprouts and quartered them and cooked them in olive oil as suggested below. I did microwave the other ingredients per instructions, but I then just ended up dumping everything over the sprouts when then had cooked enough. I stirred it around and served it up. Great flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Well... brussels sprouts are big deal on the Christmas table in the UK. Personally, I could take them or leave them, and don't see them as a Christmas treat. However, THIS recipe made them worth eating. Three of us at the table who don't really like brussels sprouts ate these up. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyAnnA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
A nice change from the usual butter and herb combo. Substituted sunflower kernels for the walnuts. A real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Fantastic! The brown sugar off set the bitterness of the brussel sprouts. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I have never been a fan of brussel sprouts but though I would give this a shot. Im still not a big fan but my in-laws who love brussel sprouts thought they were fabulous.I quartered them so the flavor really penetrated them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States