Mom's Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Everyone in my family loved them. The nuts complemented the brussel sprouts well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
These are wonderful! I used frozen sprouts, but sliced them in half after boiling per many recommendations. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra Carper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sutherland, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BK
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
We really enjoyed this! I used chopped pecans because I didn't have walnuts - I wasn't sure how much 8 oz. was, so just used 1/4 c. because I only had 16 oz. of sprouts (rather than the 20 the recipe calls for). Probably my favorite brussel sprouts recipe I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
My Husband is not a fan of brussel sprouts at all but he loved this recipe!! Very tasty. I added a little more brown sugar (just a sprinkle)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Easy, tasty, perfect for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyjlockwood

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Saint Robert, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Quite nice. I used hazelnuts instead of walnuts and sauteed fresh brussels sprouts instead of using frozen. The "sauce" was more nuts than liquid (I even added some extra butter), but it complimented the sprouts well - just a hint of sweetness and the nutty flavor and crunch was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IronChefHarvey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Liked it -- an interesting spin on brussels sprouts. Wouldn't use this recipe every time (it was a big sugary/"festive" if you will) but definitely want to come back to it around the Holidays/when we have company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
A nice change! The sweetness is a good compliment to the brussels sprouts flavor. I used fresh sprouts, steamed them until tender and they came out great A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I spent a long time on a brussel sprout recipe I made for Thanksgiving and this simple dish is 10 times better. Thanks for sharing. I followed the recipe but because I'm dieting (gotta love the holidays) I used Splenda baking brown sugar. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States