Mom's Breakfast Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
Cooking time was not long enough. When I first took off the aluminum foil, the cheese in the center wasn't even melted. I ended up turning the oven up to 375 and leaving it in another 15-20 minutes longer that in the recipe. But it was a big hit at our Christmas breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
Thanks Mom! This one was great. I made it with 1/2# breakfast sausage instead of ham but used all of the veggies. It was a great, hearty breakfast. We really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkurman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Wonderful make-ahead dish. I love serving this to groups. No last-mintue fuss and everyone loves it every time! You can also easily vary the ingredients to suit your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
This was so easy and so good. I sent it to a potluck breakfast and it went very quickly. I added thinly sliced tomatoes on top. I plan to make it for supper soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Made this for a family Sunday brunch, along with two other recipes found at this site (Blueberry Buckle and Fresh Fruit Salad), and got rave reviews! An easy-to-make-ahead all-in-one dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I used this recipe because I lost my mother-in-law's recipe, but the result was even better! I got many raves for this one. Perfection! P.S. Don't tell the mother-in-law. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I can describe this dish in 2 words; delicious and EASY!!! I made this on Christmas eve so that I wouldn't have to wake up and cook on Christmas morning. It was so easy to prepare and very delicious. I did however. only use 8 oz. of cheese instead of 16 oz. and that was plenty of cheese. Everyone loved it, even the kids. I would definately make this again. For a little kick you might want to use Pepper Jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indio, California, USA
Living In: Centralia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This was a hit with our family. It was very tasty, but for me it lacked a little something... maybe some chives or something? It's a keeper tho and I plan on fixing it again during the holidays when family is here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This was very yummy. I used day old bagles which worked beautifully. Thank you for this E-Z recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisEpieBaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tarzana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
This is an excellent recipe for next day guests. I add a few hot sauce drops and also buttered one side of the bread and spread with a little Dijon Mustard. We liked the extra zing! :) Thanks Amy, I had lost the recipe. Joni
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Best Breakfast Strata

See how to make the perfect brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States