Mom's Breakfast Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
this was alright. it's easy to make and the taste is okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I used this recipe because I lost my mother-in-law's recipe, but the result was even better! I got many raves for this one. Perfection! P.S. Don't tell the mother-in-law. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
I made this for a non-profit board meeting and while I would give it 5 stars for ease of putting together, the flavor is non-existent. That being said, some folks did go back for "seconds" but next time I make it, I will probably doctor it up with some herbs/spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
Quite easy and tasty. It's a little too rich and creamy for my taste though. Maybe I should've added more onions or peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I can describe this dish in 2 words; delicious and EASY!!! I made this on Christmas eve so that I wouldn't have to wake up and cook on Christmas morning. It was so easy to prepare and very delicious. I did however. only use 8 oz. of cheese instead of 16 oz. and that was plenty of cheese. Everyone loved it, even the kids. I would definately make this again. For a little kick you might want to use Pepper Jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indio, California, USA
Living In: Centralia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
This was so easy and so good. I sent it to a potluck breakfast and it went very quickly. I added thinly sliced tomatoes on top. I plan to make it for supper soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
I tried this because I knew it would be easier and quicker than making individual omlets as I had planned. Everyone voted on taking the time for individual omlets from now on. Just wasn't for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Wonderful make-ahead dish. I love serving this to groups. No last-mintue fuss and everyone loves it every time! You can also easily vary the ingredients to suit your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
This recipe was certainly tasty. I think ham should be put in the middle as well as on top and it could also benefit from more cheese and some salt with paprika dashed on top. I cut the recipe in half and baked in a round cassarole dish. I think my dish was a tad too deep because it did come out a little sloppy. Next time I'll bake it in a larger dish and not make each layer as deep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Antigonish, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
Thanks Mom! This one was great. I made it with 1/2# breakfast sausage instead of ham but used all of the veggies. It was a great, hearty breakfast. We really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkurman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Best Breakfast Strata

See how to make the perfect brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States