Mom's Big Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Trying this new hamburger recipe was wonderful. My whole family loved it. I will say that by adding the water it made it hard to keep together so the next time I made it I didn't put the water in and it was perfect. We Loved this recipe and I will use it every time I make hamburgers now. Thank you .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
The flavor was excellent. The burgers were moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
very quick and easy, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wayne, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Yum-O! This is the only way I will make burgers from now on! I made no changes at all - perfect as is. Thanks Mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Good recipe to spice up a burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
This was very tasty and moist. However, I agree with other reviewers that many miniscule quantities added nothing, and they were cooked too long. I tasted mostly garlic and some spice, and the liquid made them light. As I had mashed avocado on hand, I spread that on the top role and it was fine. Instead of scallions, I sliced a red onion and broiled it a few minutes, and I didn't think the cheese added much. Too many other flavors going on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
don't get me wrong - these weren't bad, they just weren't great enough to justify all the ingredients. I even substantially increased most of the measurements (like Valerie said, can 1/4 of a teaspoon really flavor two pounds?). We could really only taste the onion soup mix and the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
Everything is great except for the "well-done" advice. I will not eat a burger that is overcooked i.e. well-done...... anyone??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef de oblivion

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
These burgers were awesome! Cooked on my George Forman grill. Highly recommend! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Talk about yum!! First time making these and I also made homemade hamburger buns for the first time from this site as well. My family LOVED them! It's a must try!! I loved the full flavor of the burgers don't skimp unless you are picky. My daughter is picky and I didn't tell her what I put in them. She told me to make these for now on! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States