Mom's Big Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Made up these burgers with all the listed ingredients, only grilled them rather than broiled. I then served them with Gouda cheese rather than pepper jack, as that is what I had on hand. With 8 ingredients added to the hamburger, it did provide a very juicy, flavorful burger. I will be making these again, when the weather is warmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
These were fine, but nothing to get excited about. We did omit the avocado as we don't like it, maybe that would've made this unique (if we liked avocado). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Too bad about using Onion soup mix. Too much sodium and artificial taste. We prefer something a little more homemade not using artificial ingredients with colours and preservatives added. This is too 1970s when we didn't know better. Sorry. We didn't like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This is my favorite staple regular burger mix. I have been making it for years and forgot to rate it. I make them at all bbqq's and everyone loves them. I haven't cooked them as the recipe states because I like the bbq. I always forget whether I use the water or not, so sometimes I do and sometimes I don't. Regardless they have always come out great. I wondered about the minimal amounts of some items in recipe, but I just do it. I usually alternate between these and blue cheese burgers on this site. (At a bbq I make up both types) Tonight made with the Best burger sauce on this site and made sliders, very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I thought the flavors were good, but my patties fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This was awesome. Had a huge BBQ with my family and my in-laws and this was a hit!!! I did add more ketchup, mustard, garlic and hot sauce as suggested by other reviewers and it made a huge difference, The burgers were juicy, and well balanced. It was appropriate for all ages. Thanks so much for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Juicy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brian
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I followed the advice of HeybeJay and the burgers turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Very good. Didn't have any hot sauce on hand so I used some red pepper powder. Added just enough heat to taste it. Better than a plain old burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Good stuff! I will definatly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States