Mom's Best Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Excellant batter and tasted great!! I used buttermilk instead of milk and it was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Absolutely perfect! Great texture and a great backdrop for eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I made it before with the recommended changes, then again as is. Loved it as is. Just added a little extra vanilla but it is delicious as is. It's a waffle, it's not supposed to be super flavorful, but it is fluffy on the I side, crispy on the outside.. Thank you for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
All in all, quite good. I'll definitely make these again. Nice flavour with added cinnamon. Goes well with plain syrup or with plain yogurt, banana, and syrup together. Substitutions I used: 1/3 white whole wheat and 2/3 white flour. Added 1 tsp cinnamon--great addition. Wanted to add vanilla and will next time, but didn't have it on hand. I think the recipe might be lacking in flavour without the cinnamon, but great texture, crisp on the outside, fluffy on the inside; hence the 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
very yummy, squishy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Mine were tough. Still searching for the Perfect waffle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I followed the recipe to a T. They were very dense and seemed to a tad bit under cooked inside while the outside was browned just fine. They were ok but I would try to perfect the recipe somehow next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is a very good recipe for waffles. I have a "waffle stick" maker and this recipe made them very delicious. I did add cinnamon and vanilla to the batter which made them extra good. Definitely a keeper recipe which was super easy and super fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
The recipe is ok. This didn't come out as firm as we have seen in other recipes and could use some tweaking. A little vanilla did help the bland flavor. This would work better as a base for a fruit topping rather than by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cedstrom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Union Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Waffles

Making delicious waffles from scratch is easier than you think!

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States