Mom's Best Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
Hardest thing to this recipe was opening all the cans and this is the first time I ever tried making homemade sauce. This is absolutely the best sauce I've ever had. Family loved it and didn't have to be called twice to come to the table. Will definately make this again! Thank You for such a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
This is the best sauce ever and the only one I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
This was my first time making homemade spaghetti sauce. This recipe was so easy and the results were fantastic! I received so many compliments on it that I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
Rest assured this is NOT your ho-hum tomato sauce. The cooking time of four hours is not a big deal. If you second giess the flavor, switch tomato brands. I used a can of Muir Glen Fire Roasted crushed tomatoes and Hunt's for the rest. Also I cut my onion in quarters and placed into the sauce as is. I removed the pieces when ready to serve. I do not like onion in my sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
Great! I did add more garlic, but we really like a strong garlic flavor in our sauce. One of the best sauce recipes I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
Got so many compliments ...recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
Excellent sauce. Not too thick, but definitely not runny. A great taste for such a simple recipe. Although it did take a while to cook, I believe this is common with good spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
A good sauce, takes awhile but doesn't need to be watched too closely. Easy to prepare. If you're looking for a unique taste you might look elsewhere, I made this for a dinner party and although it was devoured and apparently enjoyed, no one really commented on it either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
This was a great spegetti sauce. it did take some time to cook, but i felt like a real chef working over the stove making an authentic sauce. the results were wonderful. it makes a pretty large quanity so we froze the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
It does take awhile to make but you don't have to babysit it. Really easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

How to Make Bolognese Sauce

See how to make a truly classic ground beef and tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States