Mom's Best Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I made this at the Firehouse for the men and they all loved it. The only thing i changed was that i put raw meatballs and sausage in it and let it cook 5 hours. This is a deffinate keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I used a crock pot to cook, so I didn't have to worry about it. I sauted onions & garlic and added red wine to suated onion & garlic, let it cook a couple of minutes then added it to the crock pot. I left out he mushroom and basil, because I wanted a neutral sauce ( I added seafood at the end for a seafood marinara) I also threw in a bay leaf. The slow cooking definitely made this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
Best spaghetti sauce I ever ate. It took some time, but it was worth it. My family couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
We really enjoyed this recipe. I liked how much better it tasted the next day. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
I've been making this recipe for a year now. I'll never buy a jar of sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Barb, This is the first time i have ever made homemade spaghetti sauce and this turned out the BEST!!! I added one green pepper to the recipe and everyone LOVED it!! Thank-you, Thank-you for sharing such a great recipe with all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Didn't even get one compliment on Mother's Day for this sauce. OUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4LEENER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dryden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
The Best!!! I've tried different receipes for a good spaghetti sauce but this was the best. I did add 1 heaping tsp. of Italian Seasoning for an extra zip which I don't think it helped that much but the 4hrs were worth it. Thank-you!! My family loved it as much as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Absolutely one of the best spaghetti sauces we've add. I just added a little Italian seasoning for additional spiciness, other than that - perfect! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Be forwarned this recipe takes a lot of time to make and it will help you stock up on a freezer full of sauce. However, the resulting sauce is good. I read that some reviewers disliked the slightly sweet taste of the sauce, but this did not bother me ,in fact, I liked it. This was a nice "first sauce" recipe for me and I suggest you try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

How to Make Bolognese Sauce

See how to make a truly classic ground beef and tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States