Mom's Best Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I made this at the Firehouse for the men and they all loved it. The only thing i changed was that i put raw meatballs and sausage in it and let it cook 5 hours. This is a deffinate keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I used a crock pot to cook, so I didn't have to worry about it. I sauted onions & garlic and added red wine to suated onion & garlic, let it cook a couple of minutes then added it to the crock pot. I left out he mushroom and basil, because I wanted a neutral sauce ( I added seafood at the end for a seafood marinara) I also threw in a bay leaf. The slow cooking definitely made this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
Best spaghetti sauce I ever ate. It took some time, but it was worth it. My family couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
We really enjoyed this recipe. I liked how much better it tasted the next day. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
I've been making this recipe for a year now. I'll never buy a jar of sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Barb, This is the first time i have ever made homemade spaghetti sauce and this turned out the BEST!!! I added one green pepper to the recipe and everyone LOVED it!! Thank-you, Thank-you for sharing such a great recipe with all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Didn't even get one compliment on Mother's Day for this sauce. OUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4LEENER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dryden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
The Best!!! I've tried different receipes for a good spaghetti sauce but this was the best. I did add 1 heaping tsp. of Italian Seasoning for an extra zip which I don't think it helped that much but the 4hrs were worth it. Thank-you!! My family loved it as much as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Absolutely one of the best spaghetti sauces we've add. I just added a little Italian seasoning for additional spiciness, other than that - perfect! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Be forwarned this recipe takes a lot of time to make and it will help you stock up on a freezer full of sauce. However, the resulting sauce is good. I read that some reviewers disliked the slightly sweet taste of the sauce, but this did not bother me ,in fact, I liked it. This was a nice "first sauce" recipe for me and I suggest you try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States