Mom's Best Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Love it! Made a rosemary and pine nut brittle with it. Chopped up about 2 t. of rosemary and then added in pine nuts. It tasted just like the original peanut brittle (I've made this many times before). But then I get to brag to everyone at Thanksgiving and say that it a "rosemary pine nut brittle" in my best English accent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I thought I followed the recipe exactly but I didn't pull and stretch the brittle so that it was thin and it came out too thick and chewy. I will try it again until I get the hang of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Awesome family loved it. Best brittle they have had. Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I made this recipe yesterday and it was easy and came out delicious. Using them to fill cello cone and place inside our handmade Victorian cones for the Christmas tree for visitors to take as a gift when they leave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
OK. But I use pure Mexican vanilla. I do not use a thermometer. My mom kept braking them. So I learned through smell, and the ice water method. Cast iron skillet I think works the best. Distributes the heat very well. no need to edit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Wondeful....came out perfect every time.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thecupcakefix
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
First time ever making peanut brittle I used this recipe and it ROCKED Hubby loves it too Will make tons of this for the Holidays! Thanks, Connie Fix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
It turned out pretty good, was hard and breakable until you started chewing it and it began to soften and stick to my teeth. Maybe I didn't cook the corn syrup enough?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merimary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I was so nervous about trying to make peanut brittle from scratch but this recipe was easy to follow and the results were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Tastes like nothing - just sweet and flavourless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 778) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States