Mom's Best Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I had no candy thermometer, so I took a guess, I added some vanilla and a little more peanuts, then it did not turn out fully cooked so I put the pan into a very hot oven for a few minutes and it turned out wonderful. I would do it again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Phillips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This is an excellent recipe. It also worked well when I left out the salt when I used salted peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
we all loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
PECANS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Good recipe and great flavor. The only thing I plan to do different is add more peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Best recipe I've tried so far for brittle. My dad has been making this for years and I thought his was the best till this recipe. My husbands favourite treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
this recipe DONT WORK peanut Brittle WONT GET HARD AND BECOME PEANUT GOO!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This was so easy to make. You are right, it seems to take forever to reach 250 deg but once it does it shoots to 300 quickly. I went with more peanuts but that is just a personal preference. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Barnes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Works much better if you put the butter in at the start and heat all the ingredients to 300. Then put the Baking Soda in and the nuts. Pour and spread very quickly. You get a far better flavor and consistency. Use whole unsalted Almonds....Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swallowswing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
My first attempt at peanut brittle and was surprised at how easy it was! Turned out great adn very tasty, though next time I'd probably double the peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 756) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States