Mom's Best Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I have been using this recipe for years. It is easy to do and everyone asks me to make it year after year! I put the candy on a wax sheet on a cookie sheet to easily lift it from the pan and break it to pieces after it hardens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: David City, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mramming
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Great recipe, first time ever making peanut brittle, and turned out perfect. I used blanched peanuts, so less of a chance to scorch. Added at about 240 degrees. I heated the baking sheet to 275 degrees so brittle wouldn't set up too quickly while being spread out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mramming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This is so much easier than it should be. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Nice Nice recipe! I used this to make a few batches of sugar free brittle for my father at his request. I did make the 1st batch as written before making the changes to suit my diabetic father. Both ways were rather good. And I'm sure he will be most satisfied being able to enjoy his batch that was made with Splenda & sugar free honey alternative...note, agave doesn't work well as I have found. However, this recipe should be well received as my children liked it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This was the first time I have ever made peanut brittle. This is a pretty easy recipe that yields good results. I made two batches. After reading the other reviews, I concur that this recipe was written for raw Spanish peanuts to be used, otherwise you need to add the peanuts to the sugar later than called for in the directions. I added the vanilla in the second batch I made as suggested by others, but liked it better without. A good candy thermometer is helpful to have when making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I made 2 batches of this. Super simple since I never made peanut brittle before. This is a great recipe for the novice candy maker. I like more nuts, so I added aprox 2 cups of peanuts instead of just 1. I will be doing this recipes with other nuts too. Pistachios and cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
The taste is your standard brittle; the crack is waaay too hard and, its very difficult to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Wow! This is brilliant! A friend of mine regularly asks if I am making any soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Excellent. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I have tried this a few times. This is a hit with everyone who have tasted it. I use mixed nuts to give it a little flair and also add a dash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 751) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States