Mom's Best Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This is THE BEST peanut brittle recipie! RAVE, RAVE, RAVE compliments on it from family and co-workers (and these co-workers are men). My husband thinks I should take orders and sell it. Everything about it is perfect. Crisp and light...not tooth-breaking hard. I will certainly be making this a tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I make this every Christmas and give it out in gift bundles. It's expected now and i constantly get asked for it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Delicious. However, like other reviewers have noted: Unless you WANT to stir constantly, add the peanuts toward the end of the boil. I was making dinner at the same time and ended up with a few scorched peanuts. I need to learn to trust my instincts when it comes to strange recipes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
The same happen to me it never harden what went wrong? As a matter of fact it's chewy and gooey what should I do next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Wonderful. I stirred in the peanuts about 250 degrees. I liked the video that went with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I am new to making this. I learned it was very easy. You HAVE to have a thermometer!! I used Planters Dry Roasted nuts from Sam's Club. I did the recipe exactly. I did take advice from other post and had a pot of boiling water going for the used pot and utensils. And have everything measured and waiting because it will need to go quick. What I used to spread my brittle on, was a new cookies sheet that doesn't need any greasing. Don't be afraid to spread it around, I was the first time and it was to thick. It will spring back and look nice. Once the brittle was hard, I just gently twisted the pan and the brittle popped off. And the back wasn't greasy. I will use this every year during the holidays. Thanks to whomever put it on here. --- Karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This holiday, tried 5 other recipes. Even used Alton Brown (Food Network) recipe. Added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon...........whoa. This is the BEST recipe as a base. Might try 1/8 tsp. cayenne pepper with the cinnamon for just a little kick. If you are looking for a fool proof, quick, easy peanut brittle recipe........this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Excellent, easy to make, just be prepared as other suggested...delicious!!!! My 14 yr old made this for her Christmas gifts to family & friends. I think it will be a tradition!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
My first venture with peanut brittle and this is an easy recipe with great flavor. I like my peanut brittle to have those little pockets of air in it and so it's important to not over stir the brittle or "pull the mixture into a rectangle about 14x12" as this recipe suggest. Instead I just pour it into a greased 9x13 pan. If you don't like the air pockets or like a flatter texture brittle, follow the recipe instructions. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Norland

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Very easy, great taste. use a candy thermometer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucian

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 753) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States