Mom's Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Made this meatloaf yesterday. Was weary about adding the cornmeal to it, I did and I'm glad I did. I have to say this was the best meatloaf I've had in a long time. The only thing different that I did was to add a very strips of bacon over the top of the sauce/meatloaf, cause my guy likes bacon so much, it was really good. Made with real mashed potatoes and corn on th cob. Awesome! Passing this recipe to my friends to try. Thanks for sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I added 1/4 of a green pepper and left out the smoke flavor because I like one and not the other. As far as rateing my finished product, it was pretty good but I'm still looking for the perfect recipe for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Delicious! This is the only meatloaf I can get my kids to eat. I don't modify the recipe in any way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYSHER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Love the firm texture of this meatloaf. It makes great sandwiches! The family did find the overall flavor of the meatloaf a little bland. I think a little more spices (garlic, maybe cumin, or even some italian seasoning would go far) will make this a real winner in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Reed-Harris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
My family loved this (especially me) and I usually am not a big fan of meatloaf. I did not have tomato juice so i substituted tomato sauce. I also punched holes on the top before adding topping so that flavor of topping gets into the meat. I also cooked this on a large cookie sheet rather than a loaf pan so that the meat would cook more evenly throughout. Thanks for the fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I don't eat red meat. I made this for my husband and he said it was fantastic. I made just as written and added a few slices of bacon on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was very good. I didn't vary it except that I put a bunch of seasonings on the meat before doing anything else. The meat was not quite as flavorful as I hoped, maybe add some more ketchup or bbq sauce to the meat mixture next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Was great for dinner and even better for lunch the next day! Just make sure you double the glaze; there was just enough there to tease you. A def do again, but this time I'll double everything so there's more for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I was so excited about this recipe because of all the rave reviews, so I followed the recipe exactly and was mildly disappointed. It was alright but nothing spectacular. My children gobbled it right up. My boyfriend ate it but wasn't overly impressed. I'll be looking for another meatloaf recipe. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
One of the best I have ever tasted but I did add 1/2 ground sausage to 1 pd. hamburger meat made it much tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States