Mom's Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
The only thing I'll do differently next time is double the amount of sauce for the top. My husband devoured this and the leftovers didn't las 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Moss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This was quite good and it was enjoyed. However, it was a little sweet for my taste. But the rest of the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I substituted turkey for the ground meat as well as V8 juice, and took the suggestion of poking holes into loaf before pouring sauce on top. Halfway into starting the recipe, I realized that I did not have the cornmeal, so just crossed my fingers and added more breadcrumbs. The meatloaf was moist but held together well. Defnitely a keeper for my recipe book. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I followed the recipe and the flavor was good but needed a little bit more, it was too heavy on the breadcrumbs. Instead of tomato juice I may next time try V8 spicy juice, a dash more of liquid smoke and use a mixture of beef and pork. I may cut the bread crumbs down to 1/2 cup and increase the meat to a pound and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa diven

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
this has to be one of the worst meatloaves i have ever made. even worse than the ones with too much breading. I knew i was in trouble when i mixed up the filler before adding the meat and had more filler than meat. the flavor was also really bland. i haven't been more disapointed in a recipe in a long time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This is one of the best meatloves I have ever made. Not mushy - just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
not a great meatloaf recipe. I have made better ones~~ the cornmeal gave it a different taste.Very disappointed in this with all the ingrediants it called for. Still looking for the best meatloaf recipe. Sorry this is not the ONE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
The most bland and dry meatloaf I ever tasted. So disappointed. Fellowed other's suggestion, still couldn't help this meatloaf. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Followed recipe exactly and it was yummy. Don't need to change a thing. It comes out moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara p

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This was good, but not spectacular. I read a lot of reviews. Some complained that it was too runny, so instead of tomato juice I used tomato paste mixed with a bit of water. Others said it was bland so I added 1 tsp. each of black pepper and garlic powder. Lastly, I made 1.5 time the glaze. Those changes all helped, but the final product was still tasty but not incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States