Mom's Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Very good. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I fixed this for My Mother and she thought it was the Best Meatloaf ever (Just like the Title) and I will absolutely use this recipe from now on.*S* thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Awesome! Only didn't have liquid smoke (I have had recipes call for it but never been able to find it) so I added 1 tbsp of smoky bbq sauce to the sauce instead.... YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Just made this today. I used 1 lb of ground turkey, 3/4 c of fresh bread crumbs, 1/8 c of oats and corn meal. The rest remained the same. The BBQ sauce and the liquid smoke was a nice touch. After reading that the posters thought it was very moist and hard to get out of pan--I lined the loaf pan w/ sprayed foil which made lifting it out of the pan very easy. My husband likes brown gravy w/ his meatloaf so I served it w/ one of those envelop gravy packets. We really liked it and being turkey--it was healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Just made this tonight and it tasted really good. I did not have liquid smoke on hand, but it still tasted good. I will be using this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I finally found the perfect meatloaf! I have made so many different kinds of meatloaf looking for the one that is simply amazing. This one fits the bill. It has the perfect taste and the perfect texture. My search is over! Thank you Carolyn!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addicted2Mangos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
i never liked meatloaf until i tried this. my mother, my 4 year old, and a picky grown man all loved it as well :-) thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Galesburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Delicious, and so easy my boyfriend made it without a problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tifferlopez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This was a really good recipe, but my husband and I ultimately decided we like the one I normally like more. The flavor was nice though, and if I didn't already have a good meatloaf recipe this would be a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Wonderful recipe. Consistency was perfect. Haven't cooked with smoke in a long time and it was wonderful. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeton, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States