Mom's Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This was good. Not the best ever, but would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culinarychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jordan, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This recipe really delivers a juicy meatloaf! My entire family devoured it. I would not suggest making any changes. Thank you soo much for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Photo by keldon
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Excellent, I've made this about 4 times now and the only change I find it needs is to add 2 extra tablespoons of ketchup to the topping. Gives it that appealing bright red color, and a much richer taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keldon
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Just okay. We have definitely had meatloaf we like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Great recipe! Thanks for sharing! I made it for a crowd and it was way too moist and fell apart but after the leftovers got cold it held together great. I used part of the leftovers in chili and part of them I simmered in a little water, added BBQ sauce, & mustard and had Sloppy Joes! Everyone in the crowd said the meatloaf had a great flavor and one person asked for the recipe. I will make it again and try to figure out why it was so moist. Could have been the hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is a keeper. Best meatloaf I've ever had and I've never really liked meatloaf much. Thanks so much for this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Meatloaf is not my favorite thing to eat, but my family enjoyed it and my bf said it satisfied his meatloaf craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This meatloaf was amazing!!! I was a bit nervous when reading the reviews about how it was too wet but they must have done something wrong. I followed all directions except a few. I didn't have tomatoe juice so instead I used half of an 8oz can of tomatoe sauce. I added green peppers. A few drops of wocshire scauce dash of garlic powder and dash of ginger powder. I did not use the liquid smoke because I couldn't find it in the store. This is a keeper =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
My husband LOVED this, he teased me saying "Don't ever make this for another man." Jill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
My husband and I are not meatloaf fans but I made this because my daughter claimed she liked meatloaf. Wow - This was a delicious surprise. We are now all meatloaf fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States