Mom's Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
awesome meatloaf!! its the first thing I made in my new oven and my boyfriend LOVED it!! very easy recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lambertville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I've made this several times with excellent outcomes. Last night I made it again and wanted to reduce the cost (as I didn't have most of the ingredient in my kitchen). As I never use cornmeal for any other of my recipes I left it out. Instead of tomato juice I used a small can of tomato paste (save me a dollar). I used Jack Daniel's BBQ sauce, flavored breadcrumbs, and doubled the sauce recipe. The meatloaf came out moist but not mushy, absolutely perfect texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This recipe is fabulous. I left out the tomato juice because I was afraid it would be too moist and it was perfect to slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
the only meatloaf we make, the only thing we do different is something that happened on accident. We double the sauce and mix half into the meat before we cook it. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Good,but not the best I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Absolute best meatloaf I've ever made...and I've made quite a few. Didn't have to adjust the recipe at all, except for the tomato juice (didn't have any, so I used 1/2 tomato sauce mixed with 1/2 water). Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I have never made meatloaf before and my husband has never like meatloaf, but when i made this he ended up eating more than half of it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
The meatloaf was too runny and didn't hold together after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This meatloaf was DELICIOUS. I followed the recipe for the meatloaf itself to a 'T' but I added a glaze of ketchup, A1 and a bit of sugar to the top at the 45 minute mark. It may be just because I'm used to ketchup with meatloaf as that's how I ate it when I was a kid. Anyway, it was PACKED with flavor and I couldn't imagine needing the ranch dressing. Thankfully for me there are leftovers so I can have some more today. :) I would definitely recommend this simple, fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smessycook7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States