Mom's Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I made this for my husband and he loved it. For the most part I followed the recipe as directed. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Excellent meat loaf recipe! Just made this for dinner and it's almost gone. I love a moist meatloaf. This fits the bill. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Very tasty and moist. I did part beef and part ground pork so it ended up being probably closer to 2 lbs so I had to cook it longer. Fantastic taste - loved the topping! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sides Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johannesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Great Meatloaf ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This meatloaf is the best I have ever tried. Absolutely delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This was good - didn't blow our socks off, but I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Recipe was great (although I omitted the corn meal-only because I personally don't care for it). Before placing meatloaf in the loaf pan I patted it into a rectangle and put shredded cheese down the middle, rolled it up and patted it into the pan and baked as stated. Nice surprise inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
THE VERY BEST!!! I won't make any other meatloaf now!! Worth the time to put the extra ingredients in. FABULOUS!!! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEEJA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carroll, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Excellent, we would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GailandDan
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
The flavor is nice but it is far too moist, I even used tomato sauce instead of juice and it was still too wet. Fell completely apart instead of being able to cut into slices. Also had too much filler. Next time I will keep the tomato sauce, skip the water and cut bread crumbs in half. I would suggest making a loaf and cooking in a lasagna pan so that the grease can drain away. Update: I originally rated a 3 as it was too moist. I think the problem was that I used storebought breadcrumbs. Have to change it to 5, which is how it came out with modifications due to not using homemade breadcrumbs. (half the breadcrumbs, sauce instead of juice, and no water) The topping is amazing, even if you use a different recipe, you must try the topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States