Mom's Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Been searching a very long time for a meatloaf recipe that was good enough to use as a regular standby. I think this is it! Delicious....& even more so leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I just LOVE this recipe. We double the glaze to spread on top. Will always make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BelovedBeaumont

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I have been looking for a moist meatloaf recipe for years.....I found it in this recipe! The only change I made was to omit the liquid smoke. I felt it was unnecessary to add this ingredient. I cooked it in a loaf pan with a riser inside to lift the meat off the bottom to allow the grease to separate from the meatloaf. I also used 96% hamberger meat therefore again less fat. You won't be disappointed. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I thought it was just fair and it had a weird taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Might as well just go ahead and double the recipe, otherwise you won't have any leftovers for sandwiches. This is the best meatloaf we have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This is my go to meatloaf recipe, it's tasty and everyone likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cary Odell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Very nice... I usually don't use so many breadcrumbs but this holds together well and comes out of pan better. Good flavor too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I've made this recipe many times and it is my go to meatloaf recipe. Recently I experimented with it and added one can of condensed tomato soup to the recipe and found that it made the meatloaf more moist and it still retained it's "loaf" consistency, and as well, it enhanced the flavor. I also added just a dash of cayenne pepper which only gave it a little more depth but did not set your mouth on fire. Very tasty, thank you for this very nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by micahsgrandma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
awesome meatloaf!! its the first thing I made in my new oven and my boyfriend LOVED it!! very easy recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lambertville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I've made this several times with excellent outcomes. Last night I made it again and wanted to reduce the cost (as I didn't have most of the ingredient in my kitchen). As I never use cornmeal for any other of my recipes I left it out. Instead of tomato juice I used a small can of tomato paste (save me a dollar). I used Jack Daniel's BBQ sauce, flavored breadcrumbs, and doubled the sauce recipe. The meatloaf came out moist but not mushy, absolutely perfect texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States