Mom's Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
I've used this as a working meatloaf recipe for years. I usually add more veggies; namely chopped red/green peppers and garlic. I tweak the seasoning to comply with my dietary goals, and usually increase the topping. It is always moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raine Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I did not have the liquid smoke and my sweetie says liquid smoke gives him terrible heartburn so it is just as well. With all that said, this recipe is the best I have ever had. He said it is the second best he has ever had-next to the one he grew up on. :) Of course....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
this tastes too much like candy so the kids liked it, I did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Been searching a very long time for a meatloaf recipe that was good enough to use as a regular standby. I think this is it! Delicious....& even more so leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I just LOVE this recipe. We double the glaze to spread on top. Will always make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BelovedBeaumont

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I have been looking for a moist meatloaf recipe for years.....I found it in this recipe! The only change I made was to omit the liquid smoke. I felt it was unnecessary to add this ingredient. I cooked it in a loaf pan with a riser inside to lift the meat off the bottom to allow the grease to separate from the meatloaf. I also used 96% hamberger meat therefore again less fat. You won't be disappointed. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I thought it was just fair and it had a weird taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Might as well just go ahead and double the recipe, otherwise you won't have any leftovers for sandwiches. This is the best meatloaf we have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This is my go to meatloaf recipe, it's tasty and everyone likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cary Odell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Very nice... I usually don't use so many breadcrumbs but this holds together well and comes out of pan better. Good flavor too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Mom's Best Waffles

Making delicious waffles from scratch is easier than you think!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States