Mom's Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
Thought this turned out great. I'm tossing my old recipe and keeping this one. My husband thought this was the best meatloaf he's had. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
This is the absolute best meatloaf I have ever had. It has a lot of flavor unlike most other meatloaf. My family loves it, even the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
Every accolade is true. Having eaten meatloaf for 65 years I thought I already knew how to make the best. But this truly is the very best I have ever tasted. I made 2 changes; I used 2/3 beef and 1/3 pork, and did not use as much water as called fr. Absolutely marvelojus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
I never liked my family's meatloaf...so i have had to venture out on my own and find one i could tolerate to even cook. THis is FABULOUS!!! I added a touch more BARBQ sauce and didnt have the smoke flavoring and it still was a knock out- MUST TRY and this is My Keeper. If this helps at all...i dont care for the ketchup-y versions. This is more tangy and smokey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
This is the best meatloaf I've ever eaten. My husband loved it too, and it's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
AWESOME! I was used to bland tasting meatloaf...this one is full of flavor with a nice consistency. I made one mistake---I scaled it to serve only 4:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
I wish this had been MY Mom's meatloaf recipe! Absolutely delicious! Very moist, very tasty! The best meatloaf recipe I've ever tried! Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
I made this recipe without the sauce on top and it was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS and very moist. Next time I may try it with the sauce. My husband loved it and ate about half the loaf and my stepson wanted it for lunch the next day (which says a lot)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
This recipe is excellent! My Mom's meatloaf wasn't this good. I added chopped green pepper and some crushed red pepper for even more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
Fantastic recipe! Wonderful with a side of pork and beans, and makes a great sandwich the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States