Mom's Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
In my opinion this recipe had way too much breading, there was no meaty flavor. The barbecue sauce and smoke flavoring made it a bit different, and the glaze was ok, but all in all it wasn't a keeper. From all the good ratings and reviews I was expecting a great meatloaf, but was very dissappointed. My family thought it was mediocre. Lots of better meatloaf recipes are available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This truly is wonderful. I made it just like the recipe except I used V8 juice instead of tomato juice. Taste and texture was perfect. It was even better the next day as leftovers. Yummy!! Some people complained about it falling apart and I am wondering if it depends on what kind of ground beef you use. I used 96%, so maybe you may have more trouble if you use the more greasy cheap stuf?? Just a thought since I had no trouble at all. I will make this many times,I am sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I made this dish for my family as a casual wine and dine dinner, and it was perfect. All the ingredients make the meat loaf tender and full of juices. The best by far that i've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Fantastic flavor, I did made some changes, like adding 1/2 a pound of ground veal an a 1/4 pound of ground pork. I also cooked it cover for and hour and uncover for 40 minutes. It was extremely moist but not so much that it felt apart. I also added one garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
My daughter is such a picky eater, but she absolutely loves this meatloaf! I made it with ground turkey in place of the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I made this for my husband and he loved it. For the most part I followed the recipe as directed. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Excellent meat loaf recipe! Just made this for dinner and it's almost gone. I love a moist meatloaf. This fits the bill. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Very tasty and moist. I did part beef and part ground pork so it ended up being probably closer to 2 lbs so I had to cook it longer. Fantastic taste - loved the topping! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sides Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johannesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Great Meatloaf ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This meatloaf is the best I have ever tried. Absolutely delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States