Mom's Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I don't eat red meat. I made this for my husband and he said it was fantastic. I made just as written and added a few slices of bacon on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was very good. I didn't vary it except that I put a bunch of seasonings on the meat before doing anything else. The meat was not quite as flavorful as I hoped, maybe add some more ketchup or bbq sauce to the meat mixture next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Was great for dinner and even better for lunch the next day! Just make sure you double the glaze; there was just enough there to tease you. A def do again, but this time I'll double everything so there's more for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I was so excited about this recipe because of all the rave reviews, so I followed the recipe exactly and was mildly disappointed. It was alright but nothing spectacular. My children gobbled it right up. My boyfriend ate it but wasn't overly impressed. I'll be looking for another meatloaf recipe. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
One of the best I have ever tasted but I did add 1/2 ground sausage to 1 pd. hamburger meat made it much tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
In my opinion this recipe had way too much breading, there was no meaty flavor. The barbecue sauce and smoke flavoring made it a bit different, and the glaze was ok, but all in all it wasn't a keeper. From all the good ratings and reviews I was expecting a great meatloaf, but was very dissappointed. My family thought it was mediocre. Lots of better meatloaf recipes are available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This truly is wonderful. I made it just like the recipe except I used V8 juice instead of tomato juice. Taste and texture was perfect. It was even better the next day as leftovers. Yummy!! Some people complained about it falling apart and I am wondering if it depends on what kind of ground beef you use. I used 96%, so maybe you may have more trouble if you use the more greasy cheap stuf?? Just a thought since I had no trouble at all. I will make this many times,I am sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I made this dish for my family as a casual wine and dine dinner, and it was perfect. All the ingredients make the meat loaf tender and full of juices. The best by far that i've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Fantastic flavor, I did made some changes, like adding 1/2 a pound of ground veal an a 1/4 pound of ground pork. I also cooked it cover for and hour and uncover for 40 minutes. It was extremely moist but not so much that it felt apart. I also added one garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
My daughter is such a picky eater, but she absolutely loves this meatloaf! I made it with ground turkey in place of the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States