Mom's Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
this has to be one of the worst meatloaves i have ever made. even worse than the ones with too much breading. I knew i was in trouble when i mixed up the filler before adding the meat and had more filler than meat. the flavor was also really bland. i haven't been more disapointed in a recipe in a long time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This is one of the best meatloves I have ever made. Not mushy - just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
not a great meatloaf recipe. I have made better ones~~ the cornmeal gave it a different taste.Very disappointed in this with all the ingrediants it called for. Still looking for the best meatloaf recipe. Sorry this is not the ONE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
The most bland and dry meatloaf I ever tasted. So disappointed. Fellowed other's suggestion, still couldn't help this meatloaf. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Followed recipe exactly and it was yummy. Don't need to change a thing. It comes out moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara p

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This was good, but not spectacular. I read a lot of reviews. Some complained that it was too runny, so instead of tomato juice I used tomato paste mixed with a bit of water. Others said it was bland so I added 1 tsp. each of black pepper and garlic powder. Lastly, I made 1.5 time the glaze. Those changes all helped, but the final product was still tasty but not incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
loved it, I had to substitute grape nuts ceral for the corn meal. It sounds strange, but it was a successful. Everyone loved the topping. It had the right amount smoke, sweet and zip. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Disapointed. Based on the reviews, I expected something much more. Just your average meatloaf. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I baked this the day before we actually ate it. I added some minced garlic and a tsp. of Mrs.Dash 'original blend'. It could have used 'a little something' for more flavor (I would have put in some chopped celery if I'd had it.) Also, maybe next time I'll use 2 eggs, as it didn't hold together well once I reheated it. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Made this meatloaf yesterday. Was weary about adding the cornmeal to it, I did and I'm glad I did. I have to say this was the best meatloaf I've had in a long time. The only thing different that I did was to add a very strips of bacon over the top of the sauce/meatloaf, cause my guy likes bacon so much, it was really good. Made with real mashed potatoes and corn on th cob. Awesome! Passing this recipe to my friends to try. Thanks for sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States