Mom's Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I recently made this-didn't change a thing- very moist and flavorful. My husband & I both loved it- this is a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This was the worst meatloaf "soup" I have ever made! It was so wet we could not eat it. I checked over everything I did and added and it was to the letter. I am just sorry there is no place for negitive stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Media, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Yorklyn, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Substituted lean ground turkey instead of hamburger. Then followed the recipe as written.It was excellent. If you were looking for a low fat meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Followed recipe as listed. This meatloaf is the best. I am new to cooking. It is not too often I get a 2 thumbs up from my husband. With this recipe that is just what I got. I would not change a thing. Thanks for sharing Carolyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I have been looking for a good moist meatloaf recipe and made this for the first time tonight. There are alot of ingredients but well worth the time. It was very tasty. I forgot the cornmeal and used regular cooking oats as that is what I had on hand and it was still very good. The sauce on top made it smell sooo good while cooking. This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I thank you so much for this recipe. If you Mom is still around tell her that my family really likes her meatloaf very much. I know I will make it again. I thank you again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Wow!! I'm 48 years old and have never really liked meatloaf. I tried this because of all the great reviews and I wasn't disappointed. My husband, son and I loved it. I also found that it fell apart when I cut it, but I think if I let it cool for a few minutes I think it will hold together better. Anyway, it really doesn't matter: just make it, get it on your pate and eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
No one really liked this meatloaf. It was very mushy. The consistency was awful. The flavor wasn't bad but I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
WOW! I was looking for a new way to prepare meatloaf. My meatloaf recipe has been in the family for a long time and everyone loves it, but I was looking for a change that would at least be in the same league as mine. This was it. My family was very hesitant on trying this out, but it was thoroughly enjoyed by all. I doubled the recipe and cooked it for 1 1/2 hours to perfection. I was concerned that the topping might not hold up for the extended cooking time, but it did great. This meatloaf was moist and very tasty. By mistake I "over-doubled" the topping. I tossed out the extra before we ate and I was sorry that I didn't keep it. YUM! It was soooo good. Other than doubling it and cooking it longer, I didn't change a thing so I could accurately rate it. My only slight disappointment was the left-overs. Usually left-over meatloaf is to die for, but this one was far better fresh out of the oven for some reason. It was still very good, just not as good as the first night. Thank you for the terrific recipe. I will be making this again and again. Update: I have made this numerous times with great results every time. I don't get why a few peolpe claim to get "soupy" or "mushy" results. Maybe the way they shape it so it isn't cooking through properly?? Oven issues??? Mix up when measuring?? Maybe they're covering it up with foil when the recipe does not say to?? I don't get it, but this is the best meatloaf and well worth all the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Not a huge meatloaf fan, but this recipe is a keeper. Very simple, yet delicious. Even better the next day as a cold meatloaf sandwich. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States