Mom's Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This recipe really delivers a juicy meatloaf! My entire family devoured it. I would not suggest making any changes. Thank you soo much for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Photo by keldon
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Excellent, I've made this about 4 times now and the only change I find it needs is to add 2 extra tablespoons of ketchup to the topping. Gives it that appealing bright red color, and a much richer taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keldon
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Just okay. We have definitely had meatloaf we like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Great recipe! Thanks for sharing! I made it for a crowd and it was way too moist and fell apart but after the leftovers got cold it held together great. I used part of the leftovers in chili and part of them I simmered in a little water, added BBQ sauce, & mustard and had Sloppy Joes! Everyone in the crowd said the meatloaf had a great flavor and one person asked for the recipe. I will make it again and try to figure out why it was so moist. Could have been the hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is a keeper. Best meatloaf I've ever had and I've never really liked meatloaf much. Thanks so much for this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Meatloaf is not my favorite thing to eat, but my family enjoyed it and my bf said it satisfied his meatloaf craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This meatloaf was amazing!!! I was a bit nervous when reading the reviews about how it was too wet but they must have done something wrong. I followed all directions except a few. I didn't have tomatoe juice so instead I used half of an 8oz can of tomatoe sauce. I added green peppers. A few drops of wocshire scauce dash of garlic powder and dash of ginger powder. I did not use the liquid smoke because I couldn't find it in the store. This is a keeper =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
My husband LOVED this, he teased me saying "Don't ever make this for another man." Jill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
My husband and I are not meatloaf fans but I made this because my daughter claimed she liked meatloaf. Wow - This was a delicious surprise. We are now all meatloaf fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I really loved this and so did my 14 year old picky son...I will definetly make this again. It isnt't a heavy meatloaf which is good. It was very moist and tasty! a five star for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States