Mom's Best Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is a keeper. Best meatloaf I've ever had and I've never really liked meatloaf much. Thanks so much for this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Meatloaf is not my favorite thing to eat, but my family enjoyed it and my bf said it satisfied his meatloaf craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This meatloaf was amazing!!! I was a bit nervous when reading the reviews about how it was too wet but they must have done something wrong. I followed all directions except a few. I didn't have tomatoe juice so instead I used half of an 8oz can of tomatoe sauce. I added green peppers. A few drops of wocshire scauce dash of garlic powder and dash of ginger powder. I did not use the liquid smoke because I couldn't find it in the store. This is a keeper =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
My husband LOVED this, he teased me saying "Don't ever make this for another man." Jill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
My husband and I are not meatloaf fans but I made this because my daughter claimed she liked meatloaf. Wow - This was a delicious surprise. We are now all meatloaf fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I really loved this and so did my 14 year old picky son...I will definetly make this again. It isnt't a heavy meatloaf which is good. It was very moist and tasty! a five star for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
It was way to moist and the flavor wasnt for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I made this recipe for dinner tonight and I have to say It is so GOOD! I added everything but liquid smoke flavoring because I couldn't find it in the store, but other than that, it is a great dish and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I don't have a clue what the big "to-do" is about this meatloaf! I knew I should have stuck to my own recipe..I always think I need to make a different one..WRONG! I was not impressed at all and all of the wasted ingredients! Live and learn..seems to be my motto lately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Interesting all the comments about this being the best meatloaf people have had, or not as bland as most of them. I thought the opposite - it was just meatloaf and there are plenty of other recipes out there that I have liked better and thought had more flavor. It's not that it was bad, definitely not. I have just had better. And the only changes I made were using some onion powder since I don't like pieces of cooked onion, and I had no BBQ sauce so used chili sauce. I didn't have any of the soggy or mushy problems some did, but I made mini loaves which may have helped, dunno. (Although it wasn't "firm" either.) I don't think the liquid smoke did anything for it. The only thing I've probably never put in meatloaf before is the cornmeal, but there's so little of that -- perhaps it's just the combination of ingredients rather than anything in particular, and like some have said, maybe just too much filler that killed the taste or something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States