Mom's Best Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Pretty good recipe! I did a little tweaking though. The things I changed were : instead of celery I added fresh chopped cucumbers, & when it came to the vinegar I used equal parts apple cider & white vinegar, I also added 1 chopped hard boiled egg, & I topped off with paprika & bacon bits ** (also my fiance is a diabetic so I used a sugar substitute instead of regular sugar, & I committed the sweetened milk. I did however add 2 drops of honey to it ( I made a HUGE bowl of it so I knew it wouldn't affect a diabetic's blood sugar even nearly as much as using regular sugar would but would still give the same taste) My fiance loved it & I loved it as well! Also, I would add a little more mayo if you like it on the creamier side =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I used a food processor to make this awesome macaroni salad. It was easy and taste great. My family loved it. I will definitely used this recipe again. As an alternate, I used red, yellow, orange and green peppers. It was very colorful and tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Love this recipe! I modified it to what my family likes: took out the bell peppers and replaced with frozen peas. Also, after reading other reviews, I left out the sugar. I figured I could add it later if need be. It is perfect without it! Highly recommend giving this one a try! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This is good..I feel I used too much of the sweet milk in the morning after it settles I'll see if I should add more mayo or vinegar..thanks for the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayceeP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
The best ever, I double the recipe to make enough for 50-75 people, so delicious, always add more veggies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I was very disappointed with this, way to sweet. Probably would have been fine without the condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
GREAT RECIPE!! Will definately make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
What a surprize! I honestly wasn't sure that we would like this one, but we LOVE it! The sweet mixed with the tangy is really a great combination! I skipped the peppers because we didn't have any and used a pack of frozen peas and carrots which I add to the boiling macaroni for the last minute of coooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bronwyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
The best macaroni salad ever. Everyone loved iI will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States