Mom's Best Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is the best macaroni salad I have ever eaten. Every time I make it people ask me for the recipe. You can actually cut the sugar in half and it's still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I have used this site for over 10 years and never wrote a review. I had to for this recipe. Absolutely delicious macaroni salad. I brought it to a potluck, and I had 8 people raving about it. Several said it was the best dish they ever had at a potluck and asked for the recipe. I made two changes. I used 3/4 of the can of evaporated milk, and I omitted the sugar (it was the perfect sweetness without it). Make this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
tried brought to pot luck only two people thought is was ok, brought a pile home and husband said do not keep. I was told way too sweet. I made as recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I made this salat best ever , I didn't have salary so I used cucumber and I used about 1/2 tsp. Spaghetti seasoning and 1/2 the condensed milk and I also used fresh parsley ... it is very delisouse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
OH MY GOODNESS! I made this recipe for a family holiday party and everyone LOVED it! I will make this again and again and again....this is my new "go to" pasta salad recipe. Thanks SPIDERELLA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Addictive. Didn't add the extra sugar. May put a teensy bit more vinegar next time to make it more tart. Will also try with a lower fat mayo. Used bag of Aldi stir fry vegetables. They were PERFECT and eliminated the chopping. The bag even had water chestnuts and little baby corn. Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was okay, nothing terrible, nothing great, just kind of bland. I added 1 tsp. of dry mustard, 1 Tbsp of hot paprika, 1 Tbsp of sweet paprika and 3 chopped hard-boiled eggs. I STRONGLY suggest you taste this before you add the sugar- it is already sweet and the sugar addition completely overwhelms it. This can be made the night before and it keeps beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I made this for my partner who loves Amish Macaroni salad that has some sweetness to it and he loved it! I omitted the sugar and added 3 tblsp of spicy brown mustard and sliced up 1/2 can of black olives...It was perfect. Im not into sweet salads myself but I thought this one was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Joy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I have used your recipe for several years now and it's the best! Always compliments and request for the recipe. It took me over forty years of recipes to find what I was looking for. Thank you and thanks Mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States