Mom's Best Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
this was so amazing i was so worried about the sweetness but it was perfect the only thing i did different was omit the sugar there was no need for that cuz of the sweented milk this was a hit for my whole family thanks for such a good recipe ,it does make for perfect with people that have a large family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Roscommon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Very good recipe! The only thing I would change is not using the sugar. The sweetened condensed milk would be plenty on the sweet side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
BEST EVER!!!!! This is the best macaroni salad I have EVER had... I am not a fan of mac salad as it is usually too mayo-ee.. But this is just perfect. I made it the first time to bring to a dinner party, and got RAVE reviews. Now, mu husband asks for it weekly... Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This is an awesome recipe, but you can cut down on the calories by doing these few steps and it still taste amazing. Use light mayo, only 1 cup, use condensed milk 1/2 the can or less, omit the sugar add raisins or craisins, very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I would give 5 stars but I didnt use green peppers or red peppers. I always use carrots, and black olives and sometimes I switch it up and do cucumbers and tomatoes, but the dressing alone is great and if u eve want it less sweet do less sugar or omit it due to the sweetened milk it gives the sweetness wonderful idea thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I was never a big macaroni salad person it always seemed too dry but this was an awesome recipe and everybody raved. I was sceptical about the sweet milk but that is what made this dish so delicious. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This macaroni salad is unbelievable..it makes so much my husband kept eating it for days...I did leave out the added sugar and it was the perfect blend of sweetness and creaminess. I highly recommend this recipe...worth the chopping....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This is THE BEST COLD SALAD MACARONI RECIPE HERE! DON'T CHANGE A THING!!!! THIS IS LIGHTS OUT GOOD!! HUGE RAVES BY ALL MY FAMILY. Its that good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Made this for first time yesterday. Very good recipe and thanks for sharing. I have a very sweet tooth, but found this too sweet. (Not sure why there is added sugar when condensed milk is sweetened....) I think next time I will try "evaporated" milk instead , as I often add a splash of regular milk when making my usual recipe, to keep the salad from being too dry after cooled. Was nice consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Pretty good recipe! I did a little tweaking though. The things I changed were : instead of celery I added fresh chopped cucumbers, & when it came to the vinegar I used equal parts apple cider & white vinegar, I also added 1 chopped hard boiled egg, & I topped off with paprika & bacon bits ** (also my fiance is a diabetic so I used a sugar substitute instead of regular sugar, & I committed the sweetened milk. I did however add 2 drops of honey to it ( I made a HUGE bowl of it so I knew it wouldn't affect a diabetic's blood sugar even nearly as much as using regular sugar would but would still give the same taste) My fiance loved it & I loved it as well! Also, I would add a little more mayo if you like it on the creamier side =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States