Mom's Best Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I love this recipe but took the advice of other reviewers and omitted the sugar altogether. I'm also not a fan of raw onions so I left those out. This recipe is definitely best when made the day before you plan to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coop816

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
It was good but not great. I was expecting more flavor than they had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kellogg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
People were haggling over the leftovers when I took this to a potluck. It was the "WHO made THAT?" dish. I don't need another macaroni salad recipe. To save money I limited it to green peppers, and I suggest making it a scant half cup not a very full one. So delicious! We're making it, and I know I'm going to have to control myself, because it's too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This s the best! Easy to prepare, and tastes great! My father has always liked sweet macaroni salad and this is now his favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I followed the recipe as written, and didn't read any reviews prior to making (which is a first). The salad turned out fantastic. Definitely makes a difference if it is made the evening before serving. All the neighbors raved about it. Will definitely make again. Good job Mom!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G. Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This is the only way I will eat mac salad now/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
The Best Macaroni salad by far - People thought we got it from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I really liked this a lot. I was not sure about the sweetened condensed milk, but it was really good. The mayo sauce could be used for many vegetables...broccoli, slaw, peppers, very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This was good, but way too sweet. I made the recipe completely as written for a family bbq. It was not a failure, but I was expecting huge raves which did not happen. I dont think I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
GREAT recipe-and I agree with the others-do not be fooled by the sweetened condensed milk--everyone that had it--loved it and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States