Mom's Best Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Tastes delish. Didn't add the 1/2 cup of sugar and included a can of tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Yum! Left out the sugar, almost doubled everything but the dressing and it was delish, still nice and creamy! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
As written, this is was way too sweet, even after I eliminated the sugar and only used half the sweetened milk. I think a quarter can would be about right. At least that is how I plan to make it the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This is really good. I did add a couple of eggs and I didn't use the sugar. Eagle Brand milk has plenty of sugar in it. IMO. The salad was a nice change from the usual. Wouldn't make it often, but a nice different salad. BTW, the recipe is huge, I cut in half and still had enough for 8 people with leftovers (and that included a 16 year old boy that eats like a horse).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I made this recipe today (5/4/13, going to have this with fried Chicken that I'm going to cook once I finish this review. I did not let it set in the refrigerator overnight, but, I had it resting in the freezer, and every hour I took it out to give it a stir so that the flavors can blend together for about 4 hours. I really did not wanted to use a whole can of sweet condensed milk in it, but I did (not knowing what to do with the rest of it). I also added sweet Pickle Relish to the dish because that is something I was use to having every time I had either macaroni salad or potato salad, also added paprika to the top of the dish. Very good dish, very colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sly Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This is the most asked for recipe every time I take it somewhere. It is definitely a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This is awesome...I don't add the sugar, it makes it too sweet. It is a big hit every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Did not add the sugar, used fat free condensed milk and 1 1/2c lite mayo. I used a bag of veggie spiral pasta 14oz bag. I love all of the veggies mixed in. will defiantly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I used unsweetened evaporated milk 1/4 of a cup and 1/2 tsp of sugar, because I know my own taste.Vinegar also was reduced to a 1tsp.Sometimes you have to use your head when following a new recipe.I kept the bell pepper green,red onion,celery,I also added cup of shredded cheddar cheese.Very good the way I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gold Canyon, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Amazing! I add diced ham, shredded cheese and a little extra salt to balance the sweetness. It looks like there's too much dressing but after sitting overnight the noodles soak it all in and it is just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States