Mom's Best Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
loved loved it! thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I made this recipe today for a family dinner of 6. In Canada our sweetened condensed milk is 300 ml. the equivalent to approx 10 oz, so 4 ozs less than the receipt called for. I added 1/8 c of sugar to make the difference & loved it plus so did everyone else & there was very little left over once my mom took some for their next meal. I also did what one person said & that was to make the macaroni el dente and not rinse it as the sauce gets more absorbed & it worked. My sister in law wants the recipe. This is one that I will use over and over again. Thanks Spinderella! From Saucykats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This is amazing! I followed the recipe and yes, I did add the 1/2 cup of sugar. It was NOT TOO SWEET! I made it on Sunday for a picnic on Monday - it was perfect! It was even better on Tuesday; I took some in for a co-worker to try and she loved it. I added a can of black olives because I always add black olives to my macaroni salad, and I used the bow-ties to make it purty! I will use this recipe from now on (as written!) Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsScarlett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Good recipe. I would use less mayo and no more than 1/4 of onion. I added a little mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This was awesome. There wasn't a single bit left. I'm glad I read the reviews, I didn't add the extra sugar as others mentioned and it was perfect. Everyone wanted to know what was in it. My father in law said it was the best macaroni salad he ever tasted. Will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is the best macaroni salad I have ever eaten. Every time I make it people ask me for the recipe. You can actually cut the sugar in half and it's still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I have used this site for over 10 years and never wrote a review. I had to for this recipe. Absolutely delicious macaroni salad. I brought it to a potluck, and I had 8 people raving about it. Several said it was the best dish they ever had at a potluck and asked for the recipe. I made two changes. I used 3/4 of the can of evaporated milk, and I omitted the sugar (it was the perfect sweetness without it). Make this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
tried brought to pot luck only two people thought is was ok, brought a pile home and husband said do not keep. I was told way too sweet. I made as recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I made this salat best ever , I didn't have salary so I used cucumber and I used about 1/2 tsp. Spaghetti seasoning and 1/2 the condensed milk and I also used fresh parsley ... it is very delisouse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States