Mom's Best Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
So incredibly good! Did not use sugar and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Soooooo good, great recipe! Everyone loved it, though next time i will omit the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Great recipe with the modifications listed in one of the previous reviews: omit the sugar and add 1 tsp dry mustard and 1 tbsp paprika. Makes a lot! Good for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Best macaroni salad hands down!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Made this for a BBq. great but did not add the suger--- only used 1/4 cup of sweet milk little bit of vinegar only bit of my home made mustard.. it was great just right. other wise this would have been to , sweet.!!! Go by taste!!!. will make again .....M Martinez
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
This is a wonderful macaroni salad recipe. I made it a day ahead for a dinner party and it was absolutely delicious . I followed the recipe exactly but did add 1 Tbsp. Dijon mustard and one can of niblet corn (398ml). It was very creamy but still had a crunch to it. Thank you for sharing this recipe....it's a keeper for summer salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petrosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I made this today and truly couldn't believe how good it is! I had everything on hand except the carrots so I left those out. I cut the recipe in half and wasn't certain how much sweetened condensed milk would actually be needed since I live in Mexico and everything here is in metrics, so I decided to add everything else first and then add the milk to taste. It was already so good that I decided not to bother opening the can of sweetened condensed milk after all. GREAT recipe! Thanks for sharing it, Renee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
we don't use the milk and 1/2 the mayo but still this is truly amazing. Thank You Mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I have never made macaroni salad though I love it. In searching for a recipe (needed to make a dish for a church supper-don't laugh)...anyway I came across this..read the reviews & decided this was the one to make. Got it ready & could not wait until it had chilled 8 hrs .. had to taste right away....it is divine...and it makes a lot. Will admit when I saw the condensed milk it made me wonder...but it just made the salad so creamy...Some had indicated it was too sweet so I did not add the sugar.. very very good....will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as written, except I used the amount of sugar to taste (which I recommend you do too). My husband liked it around 1/4 cup sugar, so I stopped adding it after that. The recipe was a HUGE success. I think using the condensed milk is key to making this recipe creamy and delightfully different than the salads you can purchase at the grocery store. I made the recipe again today, and omitted the sugar all together. Husband still likes it. So like I said, add the sugar per your personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States