Mom's Best Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
This is excellent...My husband and daughter wanted to eat it before it sat overnight. This is just like the kind on the salad bar of our favorite restaurant.Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
This is an excellent recipe!!! Perfect blend of sweet and tangy. And best of all, no egg! A big hit with my bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
Way Way Way too sweet. Not worth the time chopping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
This was very good big hit at the neighborhood barbque. I did leave out a few things like the carrots and green bell pepper. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
Took this recipe to a softball team pinic and everyone fell in love with it. I made to additions, spiral noodles and black olives. It was a hit even with my picky husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
I made this for labor day and was told several times that this was the best macaroni salad people have ever had. It was so easy and SO delicious. I will use this recipe forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
THE SWEET CREAMY TASTE was such a nice surprise when guests had their first mouthful of this salad! I did the lazy version---used a bag of frozen vegetables that included broccoli, red sweet peppers, sugar pod peas, etc. Then, I diced up some red onion and added shredded carrots. So simple ---but so good! I can't wait to bring it to another "shared dish" event so I can graciously accept all the compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
172 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cohoes, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
I made this macaroni salad for my daughter's figure skating competition. It was served to the coaches and judges. I have already gotten two requests for the recipe and I haven't even gotten my bowl back! One parent liked it so much, she took the rest home. I cannot stress how great this macaroni salad comes out. It is pefect for those occasions where you are requested to bring something, and you just don't know what to bring. TRY IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
278 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
OMG, This is fantastic and so pretty too. I can't wait to take it to the luncheon tomorrow. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
VERY Tastey .I made this for my resturant and everyone loved it .i did think if was a little sweet but adding salt and pepper was the key.next time i will try a 1/4 cup suger and then it will be perfect.its great to use in coleslaw mix also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States