Mom's Best Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I followed the recipe as written, and didn't read any reviews prior to making (which is a first). The salad turned out fantastic. Definitely makes a difference if it is made the evening before serving. All the neighbors raved about it. Will definitely make again. Good job Mom!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G. Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This is the only way I will eat mac salad now/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
The Best Macaroni salad by far - People thought we got it from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I really liked this a lot. I was not sure about the sweetened condensed milk, but it was really good. The mayo sauce could be used for many vegetables...broccoli, slaw, peppers, very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This was good, but way too sweet. I made the recipe completely as written for a family bbq. It was not a failure, but I was expecting huge raves which did not happen. I dont think I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
GREAT recipe-and I agree with the others-do not be fooled by the sweetened condensed milk--everyone that had it--loved it and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I made this again today, for the 5th time! Love this recipe! It's so fresh tasting and the vegies make it nice and crisp. I do omit half the sugar and only add enough dressing to moisten nicely (I usually have some left over) but to each his own. A keeper!!!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Barrett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calumet City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Harvard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This is so yummy!! Enjoy! Xoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkCupcakes87

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Way too much sugar!!! I would omit nearly all of it and just add to your taste. I ruined my fist try because I followed the recipe and then tasted. No way to cover up that much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I made this twice and both times it was delicious. However, the first time I used half the sugar in the recipe and I still thought it was sweet. So the second time I eliminated the sugar and it was perfect. The best thing about it is that since it has no cucumbers or other veggies prone to slime with time, it lasted several days tasting as good as day one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States