Mom's Best Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This was so yummy and simple! I've made many pasta salads, but this had the perfect blend of flavors. Adding this to my monthly recipes! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
No one liked it. To sweet. It was not worth the effort. Too much sauce. never making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Konrad Schneider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I used veggie based noodles - lots of color :0) and this is the best pasta salad ever!! I left out the sugar, added dry mustard to taste, added peas-- great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Anne Lange
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Do NOT add the sugar! Haha.. sweet enough without, trust me! Delish otherwise. Will use this recipe from now on!!! I also added small shrimp and fresh dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Anne Lange

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I made this salad for the first time yesterday, and it is wonderful! I always have trouble getting the dressing right for macaroni salad, and this one was so easy. I followed the directions completely, no additions or deletions. I usually put tomatoes and cucumbers in my salad and I could have done that, but even without them, this was great. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
this is exactly what I was looking for. I left out the peppers and added 1 cup cubed longhorn cheddar. Reduced sugar perhaps a few tablespoons. Very good recipe. As stated before it is the dressing that makes this so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
loved loved it! thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I made this recipe today for a family dinner of 6. In Canada our sweetened condensed milk is 300 ml. the equivalent to approx 10 oz, so 4 ozs less than the receipt called for. I added 1/8 c of sugar to make the difference & loved it plus so did everyone else & there was very little left over once my mom took some for their next meal. I also did what one person said & that was to make the macaroni el dente and not rinse it as the sauce gets more absorbed & it worked. My sister in law wants the recipe. This is one that I will use over and over again. Thanks Spinderella! From Saucykats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This is amazing! I followed the recipe and yes, I did add the 1/2 cup of sugar. It was NOT TOO SWEET! I made it on Sunday for a picnic on Monday - it was perfect! It was even better on Tuesday; I took some in for a co-worker to try and she loved it. I added a can of black olives because I always add black olives to my macaroni salad, and I used the bow-ties to make it purty! I will use this recipe from now on (as written!) Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsScarlett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Good recipe. I would use less mayo and no more than 1/4 of onion. I added a little mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States