Mom's Best Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
EXCELLENT Recipe! Since I didn't have sweetened condensed milk on hand, I added the sugar instead. My husband said it was the best Macaroni Salad ever! Not sure how different the taste is by using the condensed milk and omitting the sugar, but we (and everyone else) loved it with the sugar and no condensed milk. This recipe is certainly a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
this reminds me of that episode of "Friends" where Rachel puts beef and peas into her dessert trifle. Haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
hmmm, very yummy . I tried this today at 11:30 am , leaving out the sugar as i thought it was sweet enough after adding the milk. Used red alcoholic vinegar instead as i didn't have any white one at home. As we couldn't wait overnight we had the salad after two hours of chilling and guess what ... compliments all the way ..It makes me wonder what it will taste like after about 8 hours. I am definitely adding this to my list of favs. Thanks for posting. I left out the one star to rate after trying it later and leaving it overnight. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I found this recipe last Easter and it was so good! Everyone loved it! No changes necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Love this recipe. This is my go to recipe for macaroni salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweettreats
Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Only giving it 4 stars because I agree with general reviewers' consenus that it's too sweet with both sugar and sweetened condensed milk. I like the tangy/sweet combo, espcially with the peppers. I will definately make this again but next time I'll leave out the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNECKONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This DOES have egg...who ever said that it was egg free. Mayo is egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was a good recipe! I like the sweetened condensed milk...it added the flavor I have been missing in my old Macaroni salad recipe. I rated it 3 stars because I changed some things. I only used 1/2 can of the sweetened condensed milk and left out the white sugar as it was sweet enough already. I added a bit of onion powder and chopped fish cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This recipe has been a hit since i made it 2yrs ago. its requested for all occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LDYLVBGR
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This was great! I love that it's not as tangy as other macaroni dressings. I left out the sugar but made it as directed adding sliced olives, yellow bell pepper & peas to it. At first it may seem like a lot of dressing, but allow at least a few hours to chill and the pasta will soak up some of the dressing. It keeps well for a few days after too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDYLVBGR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States