Mom's Best Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayceeP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
The best ever, I double the recipe to make enough for 50-75 people, so delicious, always add more veggies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I was very disappointed with this, way to sweet. Probably would have been fine without the condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
GREAT RECIPE!! Will definately make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
What a surprize! I honestly wasn't sure that we would like this one, but we LOVE it! The sweet mixed with the tangy is really a great combination! I skipped the peppers because we didn't have any and used a pack of frozen peas and carrots which I add to the boiling macaroni for the last minute of coooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bronwyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
The best macaroni salad ever. Everyone loved iI will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Loved this recipe! I didn't use the white sugar and am glad I left it out because it was sweet enough. Actually could of been a bit more savory for my taste but we all loved it. This will be my macaroni salad recipe for ever. And it looks pretty too will all the veggie colors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I just made this salad and it is amazing, but I did tweak it a bit after reading the reviews. I left out the sugar, only used half of the onion, and most importantly...cut the dressing in half! Even after a night in the fridge there was plenty of sweet creamy dressing but the other flavors had room to come through. Love, love this! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I substituted frozen peas (thawed) for the carrots. And added cubed cheddar cheese. It is the dressing in this recipe that is so good. Sweet and tangy. The rest can easily be adjusted to your family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Delicious...but agree and will leave out sugar next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Massapequa, New York, USA
Living In: Sunapee, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States