Mom's Best Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I followed all the directions. Preheated the oven to 325 and in the first 1/2 hour everything was burnt. I was very disaapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
I added all bran and some other dried fruits and it turned out okay...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmateurChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Fabulous base recipe- add what you like or have on hand. Makes a good batch of granola at a fraction of the cost of prepackaged kind. Tastes much better too. I did decrease the bake time and added blueberries (yum). THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Satsuma, Alabama, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marni
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I added dry roasted edemame and dried cranberries to give this color. Also I listened to other members and baked this @ 275 degrees for about 40-45 mins. Yummy, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cromwell, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
This turned out alright, I baked it for about an hour, and it was a little overdone...it also didn't form into nice clumps at all, it think there may have been too may dry ingredients....although it does taste quite good...even overdone! I'm going to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
My batch was over-cooked after 20 mins of cooking. Since I have a new oven (see other reviewer's comments), I think the time and temperature has to be adjusted. Also, I added cinnamon and used less sugar for more flavor and less sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
I absolutely loved this recipe! I have been looking for a good granola recipe, and this is it! I did, however, have problems cooking it--mine was done in about 30 minutes. My oven is from 1962 or something, so it probably doesn't heat properly. After cooking the granola, this recipe is HIGHLY customizable. All in all, a delightful recipe and I will definately be making it again (and again and again!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
This is an awesome recipe. It has the perfect amount of sweetness and the coconut takes on a toasted flavor that just makes this recipe better than anything you will buy in the store. I added some flax seed and some cranberry/raisins. This recipe is great just the way it is but also leaves room for you to personalize it to your own taste. Thank you for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACIA70

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Waffles

Making delicious waffles from scratch is easier than you think!

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States