Mom's Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Very good cookies! I used 1/2 cup of butter, and 1/2 cup of shortening. I think next time I will try a whole cup of shortening. I think it thickens them up, cause mine were not to thin. They were very sweet, so I will add less chocolate chips, and stick with the semisweet instead of milk chocolate. However, sweet is a good thing in a cookie. If I wanted something unsweet, I wouldn't be making cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
i made these the other day and they were good, i don't know about the mrs fields comparison, but they were good thanks i enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I've been looking for the perfect chocolate cookie and this was definately NOT it! Like said before, the dough was too runny and the cookies came out totally flat! If you like flat cookies go for it, but to me the perfect cookie is soft, chewy and thick...I'll keep looking and trying my own experiments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I have been in search for the perfect choc chip cookie recipe and this one is it! Everyone loved them, especially my husband! Everything about this recipe is perfect and I don't recommend changing a thing! Cheers to a good cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
wonderfull taste! Dough a little too thin. cookies where flat.DElicous though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I was looking for a new cookie recipe and using vanilla pudding mix caught my interest. It was very easy to mix and the cookies baked up nicely. My son gave them 2 thumbs up and an elbow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
the bomb cookies i loved emmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazeelilmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Really liked this recipe. When you're having a sweet tooth craving, this will definately hit the spot! My only complaint was that they spread out very thin when they baked. However, they still stayed chewey which is a good thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy Lee Madden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
AMAZING will defenately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
yes, very chewie. yes, lots of chocolate. but i do agree with some of the rest, way too sweet. i'm gonna try it again, but this time, i'll cut the sugar (white and brown) to maybe a half of what's suggested. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States