Mom's Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
The cookies are awesome. The taste exaclty like Mrs. Fields. They do tend to thin out so make sure not to overbake. I also added 1/2 a cup more chips. These were so good I don't think I am going to share. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I have been in search for the perfect choc chip cookie recipe and this one is it! Everyone loved them, especially my husband! Everything about this recipe is perfect and I don't recommend changing a thing! Cheers to a good cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
yes, very chewie. yes, lots of chocolate. but i do agree with some of the rest, way too sweet. i'm gonna try it again, but this time, i'll cut the sugar (white and brown) to maybe a half of what's suggested. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
Much too sweet. I'm not sure how anyone could eat these. And I wish people would stop saying they taste just like Mrs. Field's cookies! Please, go out and buy a Mrs. Field's cookie before you make that statement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
JoAnne, this recipe is fabulous..I am an avid cookie maker and I was looking for a new choc.chip recipe..this is great and it turns out nicely shaped when you use a small cookie scoop..I highly reccommend that anyone looking for a good choc.chip cookie recipe give this one a try..I will be using this to sell at a bake table and I am very fussy as to what I sell..thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
You have been warned! These are dangerous for your diet! Very easy and reliable recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanMarie Mead

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Delicious! I followed the recipe except for using all brown sugar and subbed light butter with canola oil for the regular butter. I read another review and cooked for 8 minutes to get a gooey cookie. Thanks so much for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SukeyNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
the chewest, softest, best cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2001
These are much too sweet - too much sugar. Didn't use milk chocolate chips or we'd all be ill. Please look again at your ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Really liked this recipe. When you're having a sweet tooth craving, this will definately hit the spot! My only complaint was that they spread out very thin when they baked. However, they still stayed chewey which is a good thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhmyDLM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States