Mom's Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Very tasty cookies after some adjustments. I used whole wheat flour, and instead of milk chocolate chips I used 1/2 white chocolate chips and 1/2 Skor chipits. MMM delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
With some minor adjustments this can be a great recipe. I browned the butter on stove in a pan until dark with a nutty aroma. instead of using 2 eggs, i used an egg and an egg yolk, so it would be more chewy and reduced brown sugar to one cup. after mixing all the ingredients up to vanilla, let sit for 10 minutes, stirring occasionally. i reduced the amount of flour by 1/2 cup more or less and used only 1/4 teaspoon salt. semichocolate chips bake better so i used those, and i baked in larger portions so that they would be chewier. hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This is my favorite recipe for chocolate chip cookies since I found it here last year. Not sure about Mrs. Fields and I don't think it is too sweet. The cookies come out pretty flat, but I like my cookies that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This is my favorite chocolate chip cookies recipie! Here's a suggestion though.... instead of adding eggs, add about 1/2 to 2/3 cup of milk (just enough to get the right texture)and put a bit less than teaspoon of baking powder and baking soda. The result is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
The cookies were "ya mi" . They were easy to prepare only in the end it was hard to mix. we ate the cookies very fast because they were so tasty... Rotem Ravid, Israel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Wow! I followed this recipe and the cookies turned out to be the best cookies I've ever baked!! My kids love them. This is now my #1 choice for chocolate chip cookies! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
These are flat as pancakes and very cakey. The taste isn't bad, but the texture and presentation are bad. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I made these cookies for my orchestra, and everyone loved them. I've never made cookies before these that everyone loved. I make these cookies pretty often now, and I can get about 50-60 small cookies per batch. We usually have eaten them all in a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
These were by far the best chocolate chip cookies I ever made. My entire family loved them. This is now my standard CC cookie recipe. Just the way we love our cookies "chewy". I will make them again and again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colormeredd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Capitol Heights, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Very good cookies! I used 1/2 cup of butter, and 1/2 cup of shortening. I think next time I will try a whole cup of shortening. I think it thickens them up, cause mine were not to thin. They were very sweet, so I will add less chocolate chips, and stick with the semisweet instead of milk chocolate. However, sweet is a good thing in a cookie. If I wanted something unsweet, I wouldn't be making cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States