Mom's Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Very good and yummy i had my daughter make them and they turned out AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
These are delicious. I made them a little smaller then the recipe suggests though, as I find they are too thin to make too big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
You have been warned! These are dangerous for your diet! Very easy and reliable recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanMarie Mead

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I've been looking for a good cookie recipe and I'm so glad that I found it. My husband thought that i bought it at the store that's how good it is ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissExtremist
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Came out pretty good. I just switched the sugar measurements- the white 1 1/2 cups and brown 1/2 cup cuz i thought more white sugar would make it taste sweeter. And i used a little less salt. Next time ill try using mostly brown like in the recipe and see how i like it but for the first time making chocolate chip cookies from scratch it tasted near perfect! Amazing texture, chewy yet crispy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissExtremist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I had 10 teens in my home this weekend ranging from 13 - 16. I tripled this recipe and every single one disappeared. I tried freezing some but the second day out they came and disappeared just as fast. In fact a couple of the teens asked for the recipe. This is the best ever I've tried, I only had dark chocolate chips but they worked just as well. This will be my Chocolate chip cookie recipe from now on, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
These are the best cookies I have ever baked. I baked them before I started school this semester. I shared them with my friends when I moved into the dorms and everyone loves them. They disappeared in a week, lol. Karatemom1 said they taste like Mrs. Field's, and one of my friends told me they did. The best cookie recipe I've ever used, totally better than any recipe you could find on a chocolate chip package, and better than any cookies you can buy in a store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Delicious! Perfect sweetness and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
These cookies came out deflated and crunchy. And way too sweet. I followed the recipe exactly... Wondering what I didn't do right here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
These cookies were tasty but they did come out VERY thin and flat no matter what size ball of dough I put on the sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States