Mom's Barbeque Style Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
This seemed almost like BBQ shredded beef. Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Great idea for leftover turkey, an easy meal indeed! I like my bbq meat really saucy, so I needed to double the sauce part in order to get the desired consistency. I also added a splash of red wind vinegar and some thyme and sage (always a must w/turkey).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Really liked this. It is worth the effort to chop all the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
This was surprisingly tasty. I made a few minor tweeks and doubled the sauce, reduced the worcestershire to half of what it calls for and added 3/4 cup of vinegar for some tang. Very good with these modifications...at least to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
It was not bad but I would not bother making it again. I had to double the amount of sauce or it would have been really dry and it was kind of bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This had great flavor. But as others I had to double the sauce. Anytime I have BBQ. I like to put some on my rice. Thanks for a good post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Beliveau

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This was just okay - there are bottled bbq sauces that are better tasting (quicker, too). I did enjoy the fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
A lot tastier than I expected it to be, but it was pretty dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
THIS ROCKED!! What a refreshing change for leftover turkey. By about the 3rd day of leftover turkey, you want something that doesn't taste like turkey and this is it. I served it over leftover hot dog buns that I buttered and turned into garlic bread. It tasted tangy and a good BBQ flavor. My husband LOVED it and wants to make another batch with the rest of the leftover turkey to freeze for another time. I will cook this anytime I have leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athena2222

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was better than I thought. I used about half the butter to cook the onion and celery. Didn't have green pepper either. Also, I only simmered for about half the time. I think I may try this with cooked chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanhelbla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States